• Indie video game studio
  • Software programming
  • Website creation

twothirds.fra gaming company


Thomas Gainant is running the company "twothirds", which is a software and multimedia development company based in Bordeaux, France. This company allows him to deploy his skills as a freelancer and we have had multipe experience in video game, software and web development. We offer our skills in these fields as an effective outsourcing force for your projects.

We are experts on the Unity3d technology with multiple video game projects and interactive apps published, all as in-house projects and also contracts for our clients.

Former Android Java developer and web developer with PHP, turned specialist in real time software and video game creation on Unreal Engine and Unity3d, Thomas Gainant managed to build around his activity a solid network of other offshore freelancers who can help the creation of video game projects and other advanced real time software.

Artificial intelligence, high performance and 3D graphic visualisation are inevitable aspects of the creation of a video game, which can be applied to your software projects and your needs.

The technologies and languages on which we are the most at ease are Unity3d, C# (.NET/Mono), PHP, Javascript, HTML/CSS, Unreal Engine, Java and C++. We have multiple years of experience in all those technologies and languages, including in an international environment.

We are experts in the following technologies:


Shapeless Dungeon

Shapeless Dungeon

Video game created in 48 hours during the #35 Ludum Dare while teaming up with Thomas "Bahototh" Finholm.

Play this game

Shapeless Dungeon


Online gambling game created for a client, using the Canvas technology with Stratiscape.

Play this game

stock.place logo


Storage management wep application, used as a demo and in continuous development.

Visit this website

Wacky Docks! logo

Wacky Docks!

Mobile game for Android, created in two months and a half in C# with the game engine Unity3d.

Play this game Visit the official website


We have worked for all these different entities.


Some news from us and a new version for our website

Yes, it has been nearly six months since we posted something on our blog but here we are!

Published on 2016-09-23 at 16:04 pm

We paused the development of Music Festival Tycoon

Budget. Always, budget. Money is the sinews of war and we won’t be able to fight anymore without resources. During the development of our latest project Music Festival Tycoon, we had to use a lot of our time to get the money needed. twothirds is also an outsourcing force and we worked as contractors on […]

Published on 2016-04-28 at 8:41 am

Announcing Music Festival Tycoon

We at twothirds are most pleased today to publicly announce our current project, on which we have been working for a few months. It is “Music Festival Tycoon“, a music festival simulation video game which we planned to release in spring 2016. The objective of this game is to skillfully manage music festivals that are getting […]

Published on 2015-12-16 at 9:53 am


  • twothirds.fr
  • 27 rue des écus
  • 33110 Le Bouscat

• Studio indépendant de jeux vidéo
  • Programmation logicielle
  • Création de sites internet

twothirds.frnous suivons les joueurs

Expertise

Thomas Gainant dirige l'entreprise "twothirds", une entreprise de développement logiciel et multimédia basée à Bordeaux, en France, qui lui permet de déployer ses compétences en tant que freelance. Nous avons de multiples expériences dans le développement de jeux vidéo, le développement logiciel et le développement web et nous proposons nos compétences pour vos projets dans ces domaines.

Nous sommes experts sur la technologie Unity3d avec plusieurs projets de jeux vidéo et applications interactives publiés, que ce soit des projets maisons ou des projets en tant que sous-traitants.

Ancien développeur Java pour Android et développeur web PHP, devenu spécialiste du temps réel et du jeu vidéo sur Unreal Engine et Unity3d, Thomas Gainant a su construire autour de son activité de freelance un réseau d'autres freelances offshores pouvant aider à la création de projets vidéo-ludiques et de logiciels poussés en temps réel.

Intelligence artificielle, performance poussée et visualisation graphique 3D sont autant de particularités nécessaires à la réalisation d'un jeu vidéo et qui peuvent être appliquées à votre projet logiciel.

Les technologies et langages sur lesquelles nous sommes les plus à l'aise sont Unity3d, C# (.NET/Mono), PHP, Javascript, HTML/CSS, Unreal Engine, Java et C++. Nous avons plusieurs années d'expérience avec ces technologies et langages, y compris en environnement international.

Nous sommes experts dans les technologies suivantes :

Réalisations

Le Bal des Bobards

Le Bal des Bobards

Jeu satirique par navigateur, en 2D, créé sur Unity3d en réaction aux différents débats des primaires 2016/2017 en France.

Jouer au jeu

Shapeless Dungeon

Shapeless Dungeon

Jeu réalisé en 48h à l'issue du Ludum Dare #35 en partenariat avec Thomas "Bahototh" Finholm.

Jouer au jeu

Shapeless Dungeon

Blinko

Jeu en ligne de hasard réalisé pour le compte d'un client, utilisant la technologie Canvas avec Stratiscape.

Jouer au jeu

stock.place logo

stock.place

Application web de gestion de stocks, utilisée comme démonstration et en développement continu.

Visiter le site

Wacky Docks! logo

Wacky Docks!

Jeu mobile de réflexe réalisé pour Android en deux mois et demi et en C# sur le moteur Unity3d.

Jouer au jeu Visiter le site officiel

Références

Nous avons travaillé pour les entités suivantes.

Journal

Quelques nouvelles nous concernant et une nouvelle version pour notre site

Et oui, cela fait presque six mois sans nouvelles sur le blog de twothirds.fr mais nous y voici !

Publié le 2016-09-23 à 16:04
 

Le développement de Music Festival Tycoon mis en pause

Le budget, toujours le budget. L’argent est le nerf de la guerre et nous ne pourrons plus nous battre si nous manquons de ressources. Durant le développement de notre dernier projet Music Festival Tycoon, nous avons dû utiliser beaucoup de notre temps pour obtenir l’argent nécessaire. twothirds est également une force de sous-traitance et nous […]

Publié le 2016-04-28 à 8:41
 

Notre nouveau projet : Music Festival Tycoon

Nous sommes à twothirds plus qu’heureux aujourd’hui d’annoncer publiquement le projet sur lequel nous travaillons depuis plusieurs mois. Il s’agit de « Music Festival Tycoon« , un jeu vidéo de gestion de festival de musique que nous comptons sortir au printemps 2016. L’objectif de ce jeu sera pour le joueur de gérer avec brio des festivals de musique […]

Publié le 2015-12-16 à 9:53
 

Contact

  • twothirds.fr
  • 27 rue des écus
  • 33110 Le Bouscat
  • FRANCE